• Spring 2016 End of Season Party Pics!

  • Fall 2016 End of Season Party Pics!

  • Fall 2016 West Coast Challenge Pics!

  • Announcements

    End of Season Party!! -- Tuesday, June 27, 2017
    The Cafe, 2367 Market Street (at Castro)

    Join us for our end-of-season party where we will recognize our City Championship and Founders' Cup top teams, season tournament winners, and announce our final delegation representing SFPA at the 75th West Coast Challenge in San Diego on July 7-9.

    We will also have a 50/50 Raffle and our ever-popular Turkey Shoot! The winner of the Turkey Shoot will receive free dues for next season. $10 buy-in to participate in the Turkey Shoot.

    A delicious buffet dinner will begin at 6:30 pm, with the awards ceremony beginning at 7:15 pm, followed by the Turkey Shoot. We hope to see you there!

    City Championship Playoff Grid
    Founders Cup Playoff Grid

    Tie-breaker results are here

    ** West Coast Challenge Qualifier Winners **
    ** All Star/Rising Star **
    1st Place - Jesse La Fear -- Lucky Horseshoe
    2nd Place - Thayer McDougle -- Lucky Horseshoe Caballeros
    3rd Place - Adam Simpson -- MixyCans
    4th Place - Skinner Arteaga -- Lucky Horseshoe Caballeros
    5th Place - Chris Logan -- Cafe Ballbusters
    6th Place - Mark Thomas -- Cafe Cafaholics
    7th Place - Nick Lansdown -- Cafe Strikes Again
    8th Place - Rigo Lopez -- MixyCans

    ** Star Search **
    1st Place - James Encarnacion -- MixyCans
    2nd Place - Ray Smith -- Pilsner Innmates
    3rd Place - Peter Lee -- The Black Willows

    ** Women **
    1st Place - Crystal Kelem -- Cafe Strikes Again
    2nd Place - Jae Bigley -- The Wicked Bitches of the West
    3rd Place - Amy Peterson -- Rumors Never Die
    4th Place - Fran Herman -- Pilsner Penguins
    5th Place - Estelle Mays -- The Pack Route 101

    ** Hi-Lo Tournament Winners **
    1st Place - Tom Seymour (Route 101 Rawhides) & Salvador Miranda (The Lucky Horseshoe Caballeros)
    2nd Place - Skinner Arteaga (The Lucky Horseshoe Caballeros) & Eddie Vives (The Pack Route 101)
    3rd Place - Mark Deal (Cinch Phoenix) & Stern Montoya (4 Eyed Eagle)
    4th Place - Nick Lansdown (Cafe Strikes Again) & Radley Roberts (The Pack Route 101)

    ** Bernie King Memorial Tournament Winners **
    ** .501 & Above **
    1st Place - Mike Maxwell -- Route 101 Rawhides
    2nd Place - Josh Maldonado -- Billiard Palacade Ballers
    3rd Place - Jim Neale -- Lucky Horseshoe Caballeros

    ** .500 & Below **
    1st Place - Troy Brunet -- Hole in the Wall Bangers

    ** City Individuals Tournament Winners **
    1st Place - Skinner Arteaga -- The Lucky Horseshoe Caballeros
    2nd Place - Khanh Ngo -- Golden Slate Warriors
    3rd Place - Rigo Lopez -- MixyCans
    4th Place - Mike Maxwell -- Route 101 Rawhides

    ** 8-Ball Tournament Winners **
    1st Place - Skinner Arteaga -- The Lucky Horseshoe Caballeros
    2nd Place - Nick Lansdown -- Cafe Strikes Again
    3rd Place - Joel Talevi -- Stranger Than Mission
    4th Place - Thayer McDougle -- The Lucky Horseshoe Caballeros

    ** Luby Tournament Winners **
    1st Place - Chris Peterson -- The Blind Cats
    2nd Place - Julien Roeser -- Rumors Never Die
    3rd Place - Radley Roberts-- The Pack Route 101
    4th Place - Chris Penksa -- Stud Collective

    A special thanks to Bob Schnatterly for providing unbiased, unlimited coaching for the entire afternoon, and kudos to Mark Thomas and the ZenSports App for a smooth ride.

    ** Captains' Tournament Winners **
    1st Place - Evan Burgess -- The Lucky Horseshoe Caaballeros
    2nd Place - Crystal Kelem -- Cafe Strikes Again
    3rd Place - Nick Radford -- Lone Star Bear-Ballers
    4th Place - Max Schroeder -- Lucky Bastards


    In regular Tuesday night play, either captain may impose the shot clock rule in the following manner:

    1. With the Match starting at 7:30 PM, if the first round (games 1-4) is not completed by 8:30 PM (1 hour after the start of the match); 2. Captains noting when the 2nd round begins, if the round (games 5-8) is not completed within an hour of the start of round 2; 3. Captains noting when the 3rd round begins, if the round (games 9-12) is not completed within an hour of the start of the round. The shot clock shall only be imposed at the beginning of a quarter following when one of the above above criteria has been met.

    Example: If the first round starts and 7:30 PM and is not completed by 8:30 PM, the shot clock would be imposed at the start of the 2nd round, not automatically at 8:30 PM.

    The shot clock will be set to 60 seconds. A warning will always be given at 15 seconds. If the 60 seconds are exceeded, a foul will be called. In team matches, if a time out is called, the shot clock will be reset to 60 seconds at the end of the time out. (amended 02/17)

    Information Central : Playoffs + Tournaments + Events

    Click on event for more detailed info.


    Please let us know of your interest by filling out our Player Interest Form.
    SFPA will contact you shortly.
    Thank you!

    Please note: A $3 per person and $5 per team processing fee will be added for online registrations, which are fees charged by our payment processor.

    Number of Players:
    Name(s) of players(s):
    Number of Teams to Register:
    Team Name(s) (if known):
    Would you like to donate to the SFPA? Give the gift of great pool and friendship!

    President : Adam Simpson
    Vice President : Max Schroeder
    Secretary : Adam Bowley
    Treasurer : Ray Smith
    Head Referee : Stern Montoya, Evan Burgess
    At-Large : Skinner Arteaga, Troy Brunet
    Stats & Webmaster : Michelle Hironimus

    Email Board andWebmaster
    (President@sfpapool.org; vp@sfpapool.org; secretary@sfpapool.org;
    Treasurer@sfpapool.org; HeadRef@sfpapool.org;
    AtLarge@sfpapool.org; Webmaster@sfpapool.org)