WCC Winners

Congratulations to the Winners of WCC 78

#keepstroking (LB)
Tom H. Downey, Jr., captain
Nicholas Downey
Christina (Xtina) Garcia
Teofilo Moe, Jr.
Tommy Punzalan
Brook Thomason

Hi-Lo Team
Tom Seymour/Nick Lansdown (SF)

1st – Joina Liao (SF)
2nd – Crystal Kelem (SF
3rd – Melissa Schulz (LB)
4th – Flavia Ribas (SD)

Open Individuals
1st – Erik Chacon (LB)
2nd – Ernie Elliott (SD)
3rd – Skinner Castagnola-Arteaga (SF)
4th – Allan Badillo (SD)
5th – Jim Neale (SF)
6th – Henry Guardado (LB)
7th – Lauren Ward (LB)
8th – Christi Ross (SD)

End of Season Party

We had a great party this past Wednesday and an excellent turnout. The food was yummy and abundant. Many participated in the Turkey Shoot and free dues for next season was won by Skip Perry. Winner of the baseball tickets was also Skip Perry. Skip had a great night. Sam Khozindar won the 50/50 raffle.

Awards were presented to Max Sanchez for Most Improved Player, Aja Cayetano for the Jim Tingle Sportsmanship Award, and Rocks Den for Best Host Bar.

Joan Pettijohn received the president’s award for Outstanding Service to the League. Joan’s commitment to the league is beyond measure. She devotes countless hours to keep this ship afloat. Her tireless efforts made this party happen, and will ensure that we will be shooting pool on Tuesdays for many years to come. You rock, Joan!

City Championship & Founders Cup Results


City Championship Results

1st Place = Golden Slate Warriors
2nd Place = Route 101 Rawhides
3rd Place = Lucky Horseshoe Caballeros

Founders Cup Results

1st Place = Tandy Tokers
2nd Place = Cinch Phoenix
3rd Place = Mixfits

Congratulations to everyone!  We will see you at the End of Season Party at the Pilsner on December 19th.  Festivities start at 6:30.

More Info-WCC Qualifiers

All WCC qualifiers will be held this Saturday, December 15th at the Billiard Palacade (5179 Mission St, San Francisco, CA 94112). Signups at 11am and play at noon. There is a $20 entry fee.

All-Star – Players with a season record of .600 and above at Week 14 Stats
Rising Star – Players with a season record between .501 and .599 at Week 14 Stats
Women’s – All female league members
Star Search – Players with season record of .500 or below at Week 14 and never played at WWC

Top players to WCC:
All-Star – Top 5
Rising Star – Top 2
Women’s – Top 4
Star Search – Top 1

Ranked grids,
Double elimination,
Alternating breaks,
Race to 3.

Hi-Lo Tournament Results

Congratulations to the winners of the Hi-Lo Tournament:

1st Place – Tom Seymour (Route 101 Rawhides)/Nick Lansdown (Lucky Horseshoe Caballeros)

Thanks to everyone who came out to play and to support the SFPA.

Thanks, also, to the Murcia family at Billiard Palacade for being such great hosts.

Calcutta Tournament Results

Here are the results from the Calcutta Tournament:

1st-Tom Seymour/Jim Neale
2nd-Patty West/Salvador Miranda
3rd-Skinner Castagnola-Arteaga/Anthony Hydron

Thanks to Crystal Kelem for organizing and doing so much work, to Troy Brunet for running the auction, and to Mikki Paull and Mike Romano for your support and help. We had a marvelous time, and there was some awesome pool played!!

Election Results

The ballots have been tallied. Congratulations to

Thayer McDougle – Vice-President
Anthony Hydron – Co-Head Referee
Crystal Kelem – Treasurer
Jill Cheviron – Member-at-Large

The board will meet soon to discuss Jim Tingle, HOF and Best Host Bar.

Also, Erik Proctor has resigned for personal reasons. The board appointed Crystal Kelem to begin work as treasurer immediately.

Bernie King Memorial Tournament

Thank you to everyone who came out to support the Bernie King Memorial. We raised $420 for the American Cancer Society. Thanks to everyone who came and helped out.

Results from the tournament:
Above .500
Tom Seymour-Route 101 Rawhides
Skip Perry-Tandy Tokers
Mike Maxwell-Route 101 Rawhides

Below .500
Joan Pettijohn-Pilsner Innmates
Chris Kline-Cinch Phoenix
Jill Cheviron-Pilsner Penquins

(Several items were left at the Cinch including a cue ball and shaft which were turned into the bartender)

City Championship Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the City Championship:

First Place – Mike Maxwell – Route 101 Rawhides
Second Place – Skip Perry – Tandy Tokers
Third Place – Crystal Kelem – Café Strikes Again
Fourth Place – Tom Seymour – Route 101 Rawhides

9-Ball Tournament Results

Congratulations to the winners of the 9-Ball Tournament:

1st Place – Crystal Kelem – Café Strikes Again
2nd Place – Mike Maxwell – Route 101 Rawhides
3rd Place – Thayer McDougle – Lucky Horseshoe Caballeros
4th Place – Nick Lansdown – Lucky Horseshoe Caballeros